Broward College welcomes you and hopes that you will use your time, talents and efforts to become successful in all your endeavors. The Student Services staff, faculty and administration will help you to develop and achieve your goals. Student Services has unique services and functions to provide students with a total package of information, assistance and enrichment. The following people are available to help you achieve your highest degree of success:

Campus/Center Student Services Administrators

James Evans Central Campus jevans@broward.edu 954-201-6522 

John Murphy  North Campus jmurphy2@broward.edu 954-201-2300

William Soto South Campus, Pines, Weston, Miramar, WHC wsoto@broward.edu   954-201-8903

Broward College Luz Negron Alvarez Online  lnegrona@broward.edu 954-201-7919

College-wide Academic and Student Services Administration

Dr. Marielena DeSanctis College Provost & Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs and Student Services mdesanct@broward.edu 954-201-7067

Janice Stubbs Vice President of Student Services jstubbs@broward.edu 954-201-6464

Neil Cohen Associate Vice President for Student Life & Ombudsperson Title IX Coordinator ncohen@broward.edu 954-201-6554

Karen Lee Murphy Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs/College Registrar kmurphy@broward.edu 954-201-7471

Theresa Cowan Associate Vice President for Financial Aid tcowan@broward.edu 954-201-7554

WHEEL GRAPH

Career Pathways

Now that you've decided on Broward College, what will you study? Broward College offers more than 100 degree, certificate, and diploma programs with day, evening, and weekend classes plus numerous online course options. With four campuses and five centers in Broward County, you can achieve your higher education goals without commuting far from home.

In 2013, the State of Florida established eight 'meta-major' academic pathways to better support your selection of the academic/career path that is best for you and take the guesswork out of degree requirements, course sequencing, and career opportunities. A meta-major is a cluster of academic majors that have related courses with similar career fields. At Broward College, the eight meta-majors are more commonly referred to as pathway communities. Upon your selection of a pathway community, sometimes also referred to as a career pathway, you will become a member of that community. Pick a pathway community today and meet with your academic advisor to create an educational plan that suits you perfectly.